June 27, 2024

Company Name: Sharp Corporation
Representative Director: Masahiro Okitsu
President & Chief Executive Officer

(Code No. 6753)

## **Notice Regarding New Management System**

Sharp Corporation ("the Company") decided on its new system with the resolution of the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders and its Board members' meeting, both held today, June 27, 2024. While strengthening its governance with its Board of Directors including six independent outside Board members, the Company will promote its Asset-light strategy and create a positive cycle in its Brand business and next innovation fields in order to realize its Medium-term Management Direction. Also, the Company will appoint Chairman Young-Way Liu of Hon Hai Precision Industry Co., Ltd. ("Hon Hai") as its non-executive Chairman to enhance collaboration toward mid to long term growth with Hon Hai in order to further accelerate such actions and establish itself as a trusted Japanese brand "SHARP".

## 1. Members of the Board

Po-Hsuan Wu	Representative Director, Deputy Chairman, member of Nominating		
	Committee, member of Compensation Committee		
Masahiro Okitsu	Representative Director, President & Chief Executive Officer, member of		
	Nominating Committee, member of Compensation Committee		
Akira Kiyota	Independent Outside Director, member of Nominating Committee,		
(newly appointed)	member of Compensation Committee		
Ching-Ray Chang	Independent Outside Director		
(newly appointed)			
Seiichi Nagatsuka	Independent Outside Director		
(newly appointed)			
Yumiko Kajiwara	Independent Outside Director, member of Nominating Committee,		
(newly appointed)	member of Compensation Committee		
Hsu-Tung Lu	Outside Director, Member of Audit & Supervisory Committee		
Yasuo Himeiwa	Independent Outside Director, Member of Audit & Supervisory		
	Committee		
Yutaka Nakagawa	Independent Outside Director, Member of Audit & Supervisory		
	Committee, member of Nominating Committee, member of		
	Compensation Committee		

## 2. Executive Officers (as of June 27)

Name	New Title (Current Title)		
Po-Hsuan Wu	Representative Director, Deputy Chairman		
	(Representative Director, President & Chief Executive Officer)		
Masahiro Okitsu	Representative Director, President & Chief Executive Officer		
	(Representative Director, Executive Vice President)		
Yoshio Kosaka	Senior Executive Managing Officer, Chief Financial Officer & Head of		
	Corporate Strategic Planning and Control Group		
	(Executive Managing Officer, Head of Corporate Strategic Planning and		
	Control Group)		
Mototaka Taneya	Senior Executive Managing Officer, Chief Technical Officer, Head of Next		
	Innovation Group		
	(Executive Managing Officer, Chief Technical Officer, Head of Next		
	Innovation Group)		
Yasufumi Sugahara	Executive Managing Officer, Head of Smart Life & Energy Business Group,		
	BU President, Smart Appliances and Solutions BU		
	(Executive Officer, Head of Smart Life & Energy Business Group, BU		
	President, Smart Appliances and Solutions BU)		
Tetsuji Kawamura	Executive Managing Officer, Head of Smart Office Business Group, BU		
	President, Smart Business Solutions BU		
	(Executive Officer, Head of Smart Office Business Group, BU President,		
	Smart Business Solutions BU)		
Yoshiro Nakano	Executive Officer, Head of AI Development Group		
	(Executive Officer, Head of Universal Network Business Group)		
Katsuhiro Kawai	Executive Officer, Head of Display Device Business Group		
	(same title)		

## 3. Chairman (as of June 27)

Young-Way Liu	Chairman	
---------------	----------	--

End